

### OFFICE OF THE DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, JAMMU

Web-site: www.jammuuniversity.in

Ph: 2456892 EPABX: 2117, 2116

#### ORDER

The Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to constitute the following Committees for admission to various academic programmes of the University / Campuses / Private Affiliated Colleges for the Academic Session 2021-22:

(A)

# (1) OVERALL COMMITTEE FOR THE ASSESSMENT IN THE ACHIEVEMENT CATEGORIES:

(i) Prof Jasbir Singh, Dept. of Economics

(Convener with powers to Co-opt)

(Co-convenor)

(ii) Prof Neeru Sharma, Dept. of Home Science

### SUB-COMMITTEES UNDER (1) ABOVE:

- NSS/Bharat Scouts & Guides/NCC: (i)
- Prof. Vivek Gupta, Dept. of Physics i) (Convener with powers to Co- opt)
- ii) Prof. Renu Nanda, Dept. of Education
- iii) Prof. Satya Paul, Dept. of Chemistry
- iv) Prof. Vishav Raksha, Dept. of Sociology
- v) Prof Rakesh Vaid, Deptt. of Electronics
- vi) Dr. Anupama Vohra, Directorate of Distance Education
- vii) Dr. Shallu Sehgal, Deptt. of Economics
- (ii) Sports:
- (i) Prof. Rahul Gupta, Dept. of Statistics (Convenor with powers to Co-opt)
- Dr. Daud Iqbal Baba, Director, Sports and Physical Education (ii)
- Dr. Sarika Manhas, Deptt of Home Science (iii)
- Dr. Anil Gupta, SHTM (iv)
- $(\mathbf{v})$ Dr. Sandeep Arya, Deptt. of Physics
- (iii) **Cultural & Literary Activities:**
- (i) Dean Students Welfare (Convenor with powers to Co-opt) Prof. Sanjana Koul, School of Biotechnology (ii)
- Prof Sanjay Gupta, Deptt. of Law (iii)
- Dr. Amisha Gupta, The Business School (iv)
- Dr. Seema Rohmetra, The Law School (v)
- (vi) Dr. Sadaf Shah, Department of English

#### COMMITTEE FOR ALL RESERVED CATEGORIES (Except Achievement **(2)** Categories):

- (i) Prof. Yash Pal Sharma, Dept. of Botany (Convenor with powers to Co-opt)
- (ii) Prof Lalitsen Sharma, Dept. of Computer Science and IT
- (iii) Dr. Varinder Kundal, Dept. of Economics
- (iv) Dr. Monika Narang, The Law School
- (v) Dr. Mohd. Arif, Dept. of Law
- (vi) Dr. Shashi Prabha, Dept. of Geography
- (vii) Dr. Tsering Yangzom, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Economics

### COMMITTEE FOR PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED CATEGORY:

- i) Prof. Pankaj K. Srivastava, Dept. of Geology (Convenor with powers to Co-opt)
- ii) Prof. Jyoti Vakhlu, School of Biotechnology
- iii) Head of the Department concerned
- iv) One Medical Officer, University Health Centre, University of Jammu

# COMMITTEE TO CONSIDER THE APPLICATIONS UNDER THE CATEGORY OF CHILDREN OF PERMANENT EMPLOYEES OF THE UNIVERSITY:

- (i) Prof. Rajeev Rattan, Dept. of Education (Convener with powers to Co-opt)
- (ii) Prof Shashi Manhas, Dept. of Home Science
- (iii) Dr. Vivek Sharma, Dept. of Life Long Learning
- (iv) Dr. Shubha Vats, The Law School

# (3) <u>COMMITTEE TO CONSIDER THE APPLICATIONS UNDER KASHMIRI MIGRANT CATEGORY:</u>

- (i) Prof. S.K. Pandita, Dept. of Geology (Convener with powers to Co-opt)
- (ii) Prof. Arun Bharti, Dept. of Physics
- (iii) Prof Sanjay Sharma, Dept. of Environmental Sciences
- (iv) Prof Anju Sharma, DDE

## (4) <u>COMMITTEE TO CONSIDER THE APPLICATIONS UNDER THE CATEGORY OF SINGLE GIRL CHILD:</u>

- (i) Prof Namrata Sharma, Dept. of Botany (Convener with powers to Co-opt)
- (ii) Prof Vinay Chouhan, The Business School
- (iii) Dr. Jeevan Jyoti, Dept of Commerce
- (iv) Dr. Shallu Sharma, Dept. of Mathematics

#### (B) <u>CENTRAL ADMISSION MONITORING COMMITTEE</u>

- i) Prof Jasbir Singh, Dept. of Economics (Convenor with powers to Co-opt)
- ii) Prof. Dipanker Sengupta, Dept. of Economics
- iii) Prof Vivek Gupta, Dept. of Physics
- iv) Prof. Alka Sharma, The Business School
- v) Prof Sanjeev Singh Sambyal, Dept. of Physics
- vi) Prof. Prakash Anthal, Dept. of Economics
- vii) Deputy Registrar (Academic Affairs)

Member Secretary

No: DAA/21/2147-2246 Dated: 21/10/2021

Copy to:

- 1. Special Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor for the information of the Vice-Chancellor
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Academic Affairs for the information of the DAA
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for the information of the DRS
- 4. Sr. P.A. to Registrar.
- 5. All Heads of the Teaching Departments for information
- 6. All Rectors/Directors, Offsite Campuses.
- 7. Chief Coordinator, Campuses.
- 8. JUET Core Committee for information
- 9. Convenors of the various Committees for information and n.a.
- 10. All concerned