UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

<u>O R D E R</u>

As part of the preparations of the NAAC Accreditation and Assessment (Cycle IV) of the University of Jammu, the following members are hereby nominated to work on different Committees, based on the 7 criteria of NAAC:

A) Criterion: Curricular Aspects

- 1. Prof. Alka Sharma, The Business School
- 2. Prof. Namrata Sharma, Department of Botany
- 3. Prof. Monika Sethi, Department of English
- 4. Prof. Gurjeet Kour, Department of Commerce
- 5. Dr. Savita , Department of Law
- 6. Dr. Anil Gupta, SHTM
- 7. Dr. Sikander, Department of Botany
- 8. Dr. Ellora Puri, Department of Political Science
- 9. Dr. Monika Gupta, Department of Chemistry
- 10. Dr. Sumita Sharma, Dy. Registrar

B) Criterion: Teaching - Learning & Evaluation

- 1. Prof. S.K. Pandita, Department of Geology
- 2. Prof. Veenu Koul, Department of Botany
- 3. Prof. Rakesh Vaid, Department of Electronics
- 4. Dr. Rachna , The Business School
- 5. Dr. Sandeep Arya, Department of Physics
- 6. Dr. Shubhnandan Singh Jamwal, Department of Computer Science & IT
- 7. Dr. Suresh Rao, Computer Centre
- 8. Dr. Raj Kumar, Dy. Registrar

(Member Secretary)

(Member Secretary)

Page 1 of 4

C) Criterion: Research, Innovation and Extension

Sub Criterion: Research

- 1. Prof. Yashpal Sharma ,Department of Botany
- 2. Prof. Sanjana Koul, School of Biotechnology
- 3. Dr. Sarika Manhas, Department of Home Science
- 4. Dr. Amisha Gupta, The Business School
- 5. Dr. Mohd. Arif, Department of Law
- 6. Dr. Garima Gupta , Department of English
- 7. Dr. Nisha Kumari, School of Biotechnology
- 8. Dr. Harish Chander, Department of Botany
- 9. Dr. Harleen, Department of Commerce

Sub Criterion: Innovation

- 1. Prof. Parikshat Singh Manhas, SHTM
- 2. Dr. Pallavi Arora, IccR & HRM
- 3. Dr. Isha Sharma, IccR & HRM

Sub Criterion: Extension

- 1. Prof. Vishav Raksha, Department of Sociology
- 2. Prof. Samridhi, Department of Home Science
- 3. Dr. Anju Thappa , Hindi (DDE)
- 4. Mr. Rajber Singh Sodhi, Punjabi (DDE)
- D) Criterion: Infrastructure & Learning Resources
- 1. Prof. Shyam Narayan Lal , Department of History
- 2. Dr. Madhulika Bhagat , School of Biotechnology
- 3. Dr. Jeevan Jyoti, Department of Commerce
- 4. Dr. Shashi Prabha, Department of Geography
- 5. Dr. Vijay Kumar, Department of Statistics
- 6. Ms. Dhritika Singh, Dy. Registrar

Library as Learning Resources

- 1. Prof. Rajiv Rattan, Department of Education
- 2. Dr. Meghna Dhar, Department of Library & Information Science
- 3. Dr. Vikram Sahi, Dhanvantri Library (Member Secretary)

(Member Secretary)

.

(Member Secretary)

(Member Secretary)

(Member Secretary)

Page 2 of 4

E) Criterion: Student Support & Progression

- 1. Prof. Parkash Chand, Dean Student Welfare
- 2. Dr. Daud Iqbal Baba, Directorate of Sports & Physical Education
- 3. Sh. Jasbir Singh, Department of Computer Science & IT
- 4. Dr. Chandrashekhar, Department of Psychology
- 5. Dr. Vivek Sharma, Department of Lifelong Learning
- 6. Dr. Parvinder Kumar, Department of Zoology
- 7. Dr. Aubid Parrey, The Business School
- 8. Dr. Pritam, Department of Punjabi
- 9. Dr. Saranpreet Broca, Dy. Registrar

F) Criterion: Governance, Leadership & Management

- 1. Prof. Deepankar Sengupta, Department of Economics
- 2. Prof. Vivek Kumar Gupta, Department of Physics
- 3. Prof. Hardeep Kaur Chahal, Department of Commerce
- 4. Prof. Anupama Vohra, Publication Cell
- 5. Dr. Ramni Gupta, Department of Physics
- 6. Dr. Komal Nagar, The Business School
- 7. Dr. Ritu Mahajan , School of Biotechnology
- 8. Dr. Rainoo Bhai, Dy. Registrar

(Member Secretary)

(Member Secretary)

G) Criterion: Institutional Values and Best Practices

Environmental Consciousness & Sustainability

- 1. Prof. Piyush Malaviya, Department of Environmental Sciences
- 2. Prof. Bijender Kumar, School of Biotechnology
- 3. Dr. Deepika Slathia, Department of Environmental Sciences
- 4. Dr. Rakesh Kumar, Department of Environmental Sciences (Member Secretary)

Gender Equity, Inclusiveness and Situatedness, Human Values & Professional Ethics

- 1. Prof. Satya Paul, Department of Chemistry
- 2. Dr. Kavita Suri, Department of Lifelong Learning
- 3. Dr. Shallu Sehgal, Department of Economics
- 4. Dr. Sarabjeet Kour, Department of Zoology
- 5. Dr.Bindu Sangra, The Law School
- 6. Dr. Shelleka Gupta, The Business School

(Member Secretary)

Page 3 of 4

Best Practices

- 1. Dr. Meenakshi Kilam, Director, DIQA
- 2. Dr. Ginny Dogra, Dy. Director, DIQA

The Conveners of the above Committees shall have the powers to co-opt any other faculty member, who is not associated with any of these Committees, keeping in mind his/her expertise in the area.

The above mentioned nominated Committees shall maintain regular liaison with the Directorate of Internal Quality Assurance (DIQA) through their respective Member Secretaries for the compilation and finalization of the NAAC Self Study Report.

No: Estab/21/21975-22074 Dated:-21.10.2021

Copy to:-

- 1. Special Secretary to the Vice Chancellor for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. Dean Research Studies/Dean Academic Affairs/Dean Planning & Development for information.
- 3. Registrar/Controller of Examinations/Director, CDC/DDE/DIQA for information.
- 4. All Rectors/Directors of the Offsite Campuses of the University.
- 5. All Heads/Directors of the Teaching Departments of the University.
- 6. Dean Students Welfare/Provosts (Boys/Girls Hostels)/Dean Students Placement/I/c Librarian (Dhanvantri Library).
- 7. All Members of the Committee.