1. A	UNIVERSITY OF JAMMAU

# OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES <u>UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU</u>

No. DRS/22/3854-3904 / Dated:22/11/22

### Sir/Madam,

The Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to constitute the following Committees as per the University Grants Commission (Promotion of Academic Integrity and Prevention of Plagiarism in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations 2018:-

# Departmental Academic Integrity Panel

- 1. Head of the Department
- 2. Panel of Senior Academicians from outside the Department (any one be included):
  - i. Prof. Satya Paul, *Department of Chemistry*.
  - ii. Prof. Veenu Koul, Department of Botany
  - iii. Prof. Pawanesh Abrol, Department of Computer Science & IT
  - iv. Prof. Satnam Kour Raina, Department of English
  - v. Prof. Suman Jamwal, Department of History
  - vi. Prof. Arvind Jasrotia, Department of Law
- 3. A person well versed with anti-plagiarism-tool:
  - i. Mr. Vikram Sahi, Central Library

## Institutional Academic Integrity Panel

1.	Dean Research Studies	-	Convenor
2.	Prof. Seema Langer, Department of Zoology	-	Member
3.	Prof. Arun Bharti, Department of Physics	-	Member
4.	Incharge Librarian, Central Library	-	Member
5.	Dr. Dhiraj Vyas (Principal Scientist), IIIM	-	Member
6.	Mr. Vikram Sahi, Central Library	-	Member Secretary

#### Yours sincerely,

Assistant Registrar (R&A)

Copy to:

- 1. Special Secretary to Vice-Chancellor for information of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. All Campus Deans.
- 3. All Directors/Rectors.
- 4. All Heads of the Departments.
- 5. All concerned.
- 1/c Website, University of Jammu.