# **UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU**

## **NOTIFICATION**

In partial modification to notification No. Estab/24/9788-9887 dated 13.09.2024, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to approve the re-constitution of the following Committee for Centre for Internal Quality Assurance at the Directorate of Distance & Online Education as per University Grants Commission Notification dated 4th September, 2020 pertaining to Open and Distance Learning Prgorammes and Online Programmes, Regulations, 2020 :-

#### a) Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu

Chairperson

### b) Three Senior Faculty

- Prof. Hardeep Kaur Chahal, Department of Commerce i.
- Prof. Satva Paul, Department of Chemistry ii.
- Prof. Savita, Department of Law iii.
- c) Three Heads of the Department or School of Studies of Open & Distance **Online Learning** 
  - Prof. Anupama Vohra, DD&OE i.
  - Prof. Anju Sharma, DD&OE ii.
  - Dr. V.V.V. Nagendra Rao, Associate Professor, DD&OE iii.

#### d) Two External Experts of Open & Distance Online Learning

- Prof. C.R.K Murthy, (Retd. Prof. IGNOU) i.
- Dr. Jai Parkash Varma (Regional Director, IGNOU, Jammu) ii.
- e) Officials from University of Jammu (Administration & Finance)
  - Prof. Rahul Gupta (Registrar) i.
  - Director, DD&OE ii.
  - Dr. Jatinder Khajuria (Finance Officer) iii.
  - Dr. Ginny Dogra (I/c Director, DIQA) iv.
- f) Prof. Sandeep Kour Tandon **Member Secretary** (nominated as Director, Centre for Internal Quality Assurance)

09-10-2024 Copy to :-

Dated:

- 1. Special Secretary to the Vice Chancellor, JU for the kind information of the Vice Chancellor please
- Sr. P.A. to the Dean Academic Affairs/Dean Research Studies for information of DAA/DRS
  Sr. P.A. to the Registrar/Controller of Examinations/Finance Officer
- 4. Director, DD&OE/CDC/DLL/DIQA//Physical Education/MMTTC/ Centre for Studies in Museology & Sheikh Noor-ud-Din-Noorani Museum of Heritage/DSRS/ Centre for History of Culture of Jammu & Ladakh Region/ SHTM/ ICCCR&HRM/School of Visual and Performing Arts, Design and Architecture/Centre for Women's Studies/Centre for IT Enabled services & Management
- Dean Student Welfare/Provost (Boy's/Girl's Hostel)/Dean Student Placement/Dean, Planning & Development 5.
- All Heads of the Teaching Departments of the University 6.

No: Estab/24/ 10946-11045

7. Chief/Deputy Proctor of the University

8. I/c General Zorawar Singh Auditorium

I/C Librarian, Dhanvantri Library
 I/c Director, Computer Centre

11. Incharge, E-Governance Initiative Cell

12. Programme Coordinator, NSS

13. Medical Officer, UHC

14. All Wardens of University Hostels

15. All Joint/Deputy /Assistant Registrars

16. Chief Accounts Officer

17. Executive Engineer, UWD

18. Manager Guest House

19. President, JUTA/JUOWA/JUNTEU/JUNGEU

20. Security Officer

21. All Sections

22. Computer Assistant (Estab/NTW) for E-mail to Rector/Assistant Registrar Bhaderwah Campus & Kathua Campus