UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

<u>Circular</u>

Subject: Restriction on Entry of Four-Wheelers in the University Campus

As part of the Green Campus Initiatives, the University has restricted the entry of four wheelers inside the campus from December 05, 2024.

In this context, all Heads of Departments/Directors/Branch Heads are requested to direct the Faculty/ Staff / Scholars/ Students to kindly cooperate and ensure compliance of the following guidelines:

- 1. Entry of four wheeler vehicles into the University premises will be restricted.
- 2. Only two wheelers are allowed to ensure the University Campus.
- 3. Designated parking slots for four wheelers have been set up at newly constructed parking near residential area (entry/exit from the University Gate opposite MAM College), Centre for Distance & Online Education (CD&OE) and areas adjoining hostels for convenience.
- 4. Vehicles of Hostel boarders/ University residents adjoining (CD&OE) will have their entry/exit through the Rear Gate of Zorawar Singh Auditorium on the basis of cards.
- 5. Two wheelers have to be parked in the respective departmental parkings.
- 6. Shuttle services (e-Vehicles) and bicycles shall be provided for internal transit to departmental parkings.
- 7. E-vehicles will be available free of charge from 8:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
- 8. Morning/evening walkers are requested to refrain from bringing their vehicle.

The cooperation of all stakeholders is highly solicited in implementing these measures.

Your proactive support in circulating this information among all concerned and ensuring adherence to the guidelines will be greatly appreciated.

For any queries or suggestions, please contact:

Helpline Numbers : Dy. Chief Proctor

Dr Shallu Sharma (7006083358), Dr A.R Manhas (9149652271) Chief Security Officer : Dr S.R Dubey (9419180981) Security Supervisor : Sh S.D. Singh (9469058432) University Landline Number (24X7): 0191-2459165

Yhr

No.: 201020/24-65/2907-3006

Date: 4/12/24

Copy to:

1. Special Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice- Chancellor

2. Dean Research Studies /Dean Academic Affairs/Dean Planning & Development for information please.

3. Chief Coordinator Campuses/ All Rectors/ Directors of the Offsite Campuses of the University.

4. Finance Officer/ Controller of Examination/ Director-CDC/ Director- CDOE/ Director-DIQA/Administrator-GZSAC

5. All Heads/ Directors of the Teaching Departments of the University

6. Dean Students' Welfare/ Chief Proctor/ Provost (Boys/Girls Hostels)/ Dean Student Placement/ Director, Centre for IT Enabled Services & Management/ I/c Librarian (Dhanvantri Library)

7. All Joint Registrars/ XEN-UWD

8. President-JUTA/ JUOWA

9. Programme Coordinator-NSS

10. All Wardens of the University Hostels

11. All Deputy Registrars/ Deputy Director-DIQA/Incharge (E-Governance Initiative Cell/ Services)/ Chief Accounts Officer / Coordinator-Campuses / Public Relations Officers/ Nodal Officer-Amrit Kaal Initiatives/Assistant Registrars/ Campuses Development Officer/ Medical Officer-UHC/ Arboriculturist/ Manager-Guest House / Media Officer/ Chief Security Officer 12. I/c University Website (for uploading the same on the University Website)

13. President- JUNTEU/ JUNGEU

13. President- JUNTEU/ JUNUE

14. All Sections

15. Guard file