# <u>The University of Jammu Employees Tournament-2024</u> <u>Commenced today.</u>

The Jammu University Employees Tournaments Men & Women commenced today at University Campus in Table-Tennis (M&W), Carrom (M&W), Chess (M&W) and Badminton (M&W) organized by the Campus Sports Committee of the University of Jammu.

Earlier **Dr. Daud Iqbal Baba** Chairman, Campus Sports Committee inaugurated the Inter-Departmental Tournaments 2024 and interacted with the players of various departments participating in different disciplines.

The following competitions were held at the Gymnasium Hall of the Directorate of Sports & Physical Education, University of Jammu:

The detailed result of the matches of different disciplines.

## Table-Tennis (M)

- 1. Sh. Deepka Badyal beat Sh. Prince Partap Singh by (2-0) **Table-Tennis (W)**
- 1. Ms. Komal Bakshi beats Dr. Sunita Wadhera by (2-0)

## **Badminton (M)**

- 1. Sh. Tinku Kumar beat Sh. Rajesh Sharma by (2-0) sets.
- 2. Sh. Niranjan Singh Charak beats Sh. Neeraj Bhardwaj by (2-0) sets.
- 3. Sh. Pushminder Singh beats Sh. Sunil Kumar (2-1) sets.
- 4. Dr. Noor-Ul- Asrar Beg beats SH. Parmod Singh by (2-0) sets.
- 5. Sh. Vishal Sudan beats Sh. Nikhil Sharma (2-1) sets.
- 6. Sh. Abhinav Sharma beats Sh. Mohit Sharma by (2-0) sets.
- 7. Sh. Prince Partap Singh beats Sh. Sanjeev Chada by (2-0) sets.
- 8. Dr. Sandeep Arya beats Sh. Raj Singh by (2-0) sets
- 9. Sh. Shantul Raina beats Sh. Popinder Singh by (2-0) sets.
- 10.Sh. Rajesh Kumar beats Sh. Pushpinder Singh by (2-0) sets.
- 11.Sh. Shantul Raina beats Sh. Akshat Paul by (2-0) sets.

#### **Badminton (W)**

- 1. Ms. Pinkey Bazaz beats Ms. Riya Bajral by (2-0) sets.
- 2. Ms. Pooja Manhas beats Ms. Jasveer Kour by (2-0) sets.
- 3. Ms. Sonika Sharma beats Ms. Neeru Gupta by (2-0) sets.
- 4. Ms. Deepika Singh beats Ms. Pinkey Bazaz by (2-0) sets.

### Carrom (M)

- 1. Sh. Tinku Sharma beats Er. Rajesh Kumar by 1-0
- 2. Sh. Vishal Sudan beat Sh. Sunil Kumar by 2-0
- 3. S. Gursharan Singh beat Sh. Pankaj Gupta by 1-0
- 4. Sh. Nikhil Sharma beat Dr. Sandeep Arya by 1-0
- 5. Sh. Sahil Anand beats Sh. Varun Sawhney by 1-0
- 6. Sh. Deepak Badyal beat Sh. Lalit Sharma by1-0
- 7. Sh. Abhinav Sharma beat Sh. Sh. Deepak Nargotra by 1-0
- 8. Dr. Noor-ul- Asrar Beg beat Sh. Rajesh Kumar by 1-0
- 9. S. Gursharan Singh beat Sh. Raj Singh by 1-0
- 10.S. Popinder Singh Sudan beat Er. Deepak Anand by 1-0

## Carrom (W)

1. Sh. Pooja Manhas beat Dr. Sunita Wadera by 1-0

## Chess (M)

- 1. Dr. Sandeep Arya beat Sh. Daleep Kumar
- 2. Sh. Deepak Badyal beat Sh. Prince Partap
- 3. Dr. Noor-ul-Asrar beat Sh. Sourav Chalotra
- 4. Sh. Vishal Sudan beat Sh. Sunil Kumar
- 5. Sh. Niranjan Singh beat Sh. Pankaj Gupta
- 6. Sh. Akshat Paul beat Sh. Karam Kumar

The matches were officiated by Sh. Raj Kumar Bakshi, Sh. Ravish Vaid, Sh. Vikas Karlopia, Sh. Gagan Kumar, Sh. Jai Bharat, S. Padam Dev Singh, Mr. Ashok Singh Bali, Mr. Jeevan Bhagat & Sdr. Inderjeet Singh.

The tournaments were organized under the direct supervision of **Dr. Daud Iqbal Baba** Chairman, Campus Sports Committee University of Jammu.

